Review: Cynthia Hand – Boundless (Unearthly #3)

4 of 5 sheep to Boundless by Cynthia Hand

***

Blurb: 

The past few years held more surprises than part angel Clara Gardner ever could have anticipated. Yet, through the dizzyingly high of falling in love for the first time to the agonizing low of losing someone close to her, one thing that remained constant was the knowledge that she was never meant to have a normal life. Now Clara is finally ready to fulfill her destiny, as the battle against the Black Wings and their minions looms on the horizon. And part of that destiny is being with Christian, even if her heart still aches for Tucker. When one of the people Clara trusts most betrays her, she finds herself fighting for her life-and the safety of the ones she loves.

***

It’s been a while since I read this book so my review won’t be too long – because I can’t remember all the details.

No matter what … I really liked this book and the ending for the Unearthly series. I will miss all the part angels and the whole series because I really loved reading those books. The world, Cynthia Hand has created, was awesome. I’m sad it’s over.

The last book was great. And despite the long gap between Hallowed and Boundless it was very easy to find into the story again.

I was also satisfied with all the conclusions to all those plot lines that weren’t finished in the previous books. Some of them surprised me – and I’m very happy about that. You know those books where you can foretell the whole plot after reading two chapters? Well, I’m glad that wasn’t the case.

The characters were great as well. All but Clara – who was annoying as ever – were awesome – Angela (I liked her since the very beginning :D), Clara’s dad (I forgot his name, sorry^^), well even Christian.

The only disappointment was the absence of Tucker. I was really sad about the breakup at the end of Hallowed but anyway, I thought Tucker will play a huge part in Boundless – which he hasn’t. There were only a few scenes with him. Insufficient.

And I had a few problems with the ending – AFTER all those ~disasters. (Those of you who already read the book will know that I’m talking about. For all the others: go on and read the books!) I seemed to be a little too easy. And seriously, I still feel a little sorry for xxx (I won’t mention the name of the guy because I don’t to be too spoilery) because the way Clara talked to him in the end … well …

But altogether I was happy with the book. And I’m still sad it’s over. But it’s definitely worth reading.

***

IMG & Blurb source: goodreads.com

Über Caro

Durchgeknallte Mathe-Studentin, deren Lieblingstiere flauschige Schafe sind und die ohne Bücher, Musik und TV-Serien nicht leben kann.
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Buch-Rezensionen, YA-Fantasy abgelegt und mit , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen / Leave a comment

