Review: Amy Plum – Die for Her (Revenants #2.5)

4 of 5 sheep to Die for Her by Amy Plum

***

Blurb: 

Jules Marchenoir is a revenant – an undead being whose fate forces him to sacrifice himself over and over again to save human lives. He’s spent the better part of the last century flirting his way through Paris, but when he met Kate Mercier, the heroine from Amy Plum’s Die for Me trilogy, he knew his afterlife had changed forever and he had found the love of his life. Until Kate fell for his best friend, Vincent. Now Jules is faced with an impossible decision: choosing between his loyal friend and a love truly worth dying for.

***

I loved being in Jules’s head. I really liked him from the very beginning of Die for Me and my affection for him grew more and more. No wonder I was really, really, really excited by the time Amy Plum announced the novella written from Jules’s point of view.

I never thought I could like him even more but being in his head made this possible. His thoughts towards the events in Die for Me and Until I Die were very interesting.

And of course how he fell for Kate. Gosh, sometimes I wish he had a chance with her. Yeah, I prefer Jules. Not Vincent. Okay, Vincent’s nice and stuff, but Jules is … well, he’s Jules. *LOL* Okay, back to topic … Sometimes it was very heartbreaking reading how Jules fell in love with Kate but couldn’t have her because she’s his best friend’s girlfriend *deep sigh* I really want a happily ever after for him at the end of If I Should Die.

I have to say that – besides the fact that I LOVED being in Jules’s head (I didn’t mention that before, right? LOL) – I was a bit disappointed. I thought it was some sort of ~new story about him, not just a summary of the events in Die for Me and If I Should Die. Don’t get me wrong, it was great to be reminded what happened in the first two books before reading the third book but I really thought it would be something new.

But I was glad Amy Plum wrote this novella about Jules. He was always my favorite Revenant.

And it was great to be back in Paris and to be with the Revenants. Now I can’t wait for If I Should Die!

***

IMG & Blurb source: goodreads.com

Über Caro

Durchgeknallte Mathe-Studentin, deren Lieblingstiere flauschige Schafe sind und die ohne Bücher, Musik und TV-Serien nicht leben kann.
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Buch-Rezensionen, YA-Fantasy abgelegt und mit , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen / Leave a comment

