Review: Julie Kagawa – Iron’s Prophecy (Iron Fey #4.5)

Blurb: Meghan Chase is finally getting used to being the Iron Queen, ruler of the Iron Fey. Her life may be strange, but with former Winter prince Ash by her side at last, she wouldn’t have it any other way.

But when they travel to the Summer and Winter courts’ gathering for Elysium, the oracle from Meghan’s past returns with a dire prophecy: “What you carry will either unite the courts, or it will destroy them.” Now Meghan faces a devastating choice that may determine the future of all fey—and her and Ash’s unborn child… 

(german review below – deutsches Review weiter unten) 

A few days ago I received my copy of The Iron Legends including all of the Iron Fey novellas. I was pretty excited for the new one because I’m a huge fan of the Iron Fey series and so, I started reading the story immediately.

And, God, how I missed the Nevernever and Ash and Meghan and Puck ♥

“Robin Goodfellow, for all his pranks and mischief, was the sweetest, most noble person I’d ever known, and I’d missed him terribly.” – So true! Puck is one of the coolest characters I’ve ever met in a book and I was thrilled that he was part of this novella! I laughed a lot because of him!

It was great that the three of them were together again (even for a short time). And Grimalkin as well. ♥ It would be awesome to read more about them!

Before reading the story I wasn’t sure what to expect. Okay, I was very happy for a new story within the Nevernever but I thought everything was told about Ash and Meghan. Well, I guess I was wrong ^^

It was really cool to see Meghan as the Iron Queen and in her life with Ash. The two of them are really cute together! Many things have changed since the end of The Iron Knight but they still love each other and there will be a baby. *squeals*

This would be the perfect HEA for Ash and Meghan but, well, then there’s the Oracle with very bad news. Btw, I totally forgot her prophecy and the possible future for their child made me gasp. Literally. I really didn’t expect something like this. But now we know what The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten will be about. Bring on October 23rd! (I already preordered The Lost Prince – I hope the german bookstore will deliver it just in time!)

5 huge stars!

***

Vor ein paar Tagen ist meine Ausgabe von The Iron Legends endlich angekommen! Ich hatte mich total darauf gefreut – als Fan der Iron Fey Serie total klar, oder? Und eine neue Novella war auch dabei! Was mache ich also? Sofort lesen!

Und, OMG, was hab ich das Nevernever und Ash und Meghan und Puck vermisst ♥

Vor allem Puck! Er ist einer der coolsten fiktiven Charaktere, die ich je in einem Buch ~getroffen habe! Ich habe mich echt tierisch gefreut, dass er in der Story auch dabei war. Er hat mich öfter zum Lachen (inklusive Tränen) gebracht!

Ich fand es großartig, dass das Trio hier wieder einmal komplett war (Auch über Grimalkin habe ich mich gefreut!) und ich würde mich freuen, wenn dies nicht die letzte Story ist über die Drei!

Vor dem Lesen der Novella wusste ich nicht wirklich, was ich erwarten sollte. Ich habe mich zwar total gefreut, dass es eine neue Geschichte gibt, aber ich dachte eigentlich, dass alles erzählt war über Ash und Meghan. Hm, hab mich wohl geirrt ^^

Ich fand es toll, Meghan als Iron Queen und in ihrem gemeinsamen Leben mit Ash zu sehen. Die zwei sind SO knuffig zusammen (manchmal auf ein bisschen kitschig, aber das ist ja normal ^^). Es hat sich bei den beiden seit dem Ende von The Iron Knight einiges verändert, aber sie lieben sich immer noch total und – worüber ich mich echt gefreut habe – Meghan ist schwanger ♥ *quiek*

Das wäre eigentlich das perfekte HEA für die beiden, aber ja … das Orakel gibt’s ja auch noch … Ich hatte die Prophezeiung von damals total vergessen und die mögliche Zukunft für das Kind hat mich echt erst ein wenig sprachlos gemacht. So was habe ich wirklich nicht erwartet.

Aber jetzt wird ein wenig klarer, worum es im Spin-Off (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten) gehen wird. Wann ist endlich der 23. Oktober?? (The Lost Prince ist auch schon vorbestellt. Hoffen wir mal, dass es auch pünktlich ankommt)

5 von 5 Sternen!

***

IMG source: goodreads.com

blurb source: goodreads.com

Über Caro

Durchgeknallte Mathe-Studentin, deren Lieblingstiere flauschige Schafe sind und die ohne Bücher, Musik und TV-Serien nicht leben kann.
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Buch-Rezensionen, YA-Fantasy abgelegt und mit , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen / Leave a comment

