Review: Mary Lindsey – Shattered Souls (Souls #1)

Blurb:Lenzi hears voices and has visions – gravestones, floods, a boy with steel gray eyes. Her boyfriend, Zak, can’t help, and everything keeps getting louder and more intense. Then Lenzi meets Alden, the boy from her dreams, who reveals that she’s a reincarnated Speaker – someone who can talk to and help lost souls – and that he has been her Protector for centuries.

Now Lenzi must choose between her life with Zak and the life she is destined to lead with Alden. But time is running out: a malevolent spirit is out to destroy Lenzi, and he will kill her if she doesn’t make a decision soon. (source: goodreads.com)

(Is it possible to love a cover? Because this one is gorgeous! *_*)

I really, really, really, really loved reading this book and I was really sad when I finished the last page. At the beginning I had a few problems to understand what happened but this took not much time and then I could hardly put it down ♥

The whole plot was fascinating, captivating and so much more! Especially the end. The last ~60 pages were heart-breaking and  I almost got a heart-attack.

The characters were awesome. Lenzi/Rose was really cool and I liked it that first she didn’t want to be a Speaker. This made me really like her 😉
And … Alden. I think I fell in love with him. I can understand that Lenzi dropped Zak so quickly xD Alden’s gorgeous. ♥

At first I didn’t know that this book would have a sequel but after the author revealed it I was VERY happy and I’m totally excited about the second book!

5 of 5 stars!

Über Caro

Durchgeknallte Mathe-Studentin, deren Lieblingstiere flauschige Schafe sind und die ohne Bücher, Musik und TV-Serien nicht leben kann.
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Buch-Rezensionen, YA-Fantasy abgelegt und mit , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen / Leave a comment

