Review: Jennifer L. Armentrout – Pure (Covenant #2)

Blurb:There is need. And then there is Fate…

Being destined to become some kind of supernatural electrical outlet isn’t exactly awesome–especially when Alexandria’s „other half“ is everywhere she goes. Seth’s in her training room, outside her classes, and keeps showing up in her bedroom–so not cool. Their connection does have some benefits, like staving off her nightmares of the tragic showdown with her mother, but it has no effect on what Alex feels for the forbidden, pure-blooded Aiden. Or what he will do–and sacrifice–for her.

When daimons infiltrate the Covenants and attack students, the gods send furies–lesser gods determined to eradicate any threat to the Covenants and to the gods, and that includes the Apollyon… and Alex. And if that and hordes of aether-sucking monsters didn’t blow bad enough, a mysterious threat seems willing to do anything to neutralize Seth, even if that means forcing Alex into servitude… or killing her.

When the gods are involved, some decisions can never, ever be undone. (source: goodreads.com)

Oh my … how I loved reading this book. After finishing Half-Blood I couldn’t wait to read the sequel because I fell in love with all the characters and the story as well. I was pretty excited and the sequel was not disappointing.

I have to admit that I was a little doubtful about the upcoming love triangle between Aiden, Alex and Seth but … Oh gods, this was the first time I really, really liked something like this. Normally, I am definitely on one side but here … I don’t know if I like Seth or Aiden better and I doubt that making a decision will be easy *sigh*

Well, in one point Aiden annoyed me a little but in a weird way I understood why he did this. He’s a pure and Alex is a half-blood … it seems impossible for the two of them. I was very disappointed about this but then Seth came along and … whoa. I fell in love with him. In book 1 I thought he was only a jerk … But in Pure he showed his real face. ♥

The whole plot was thrilling. From the very beginning until the end. It was hard to put it down. Especially after reading the scenes that were about Alex/Seth resp. Alex/Aiden. My feelings while reading those scenes where … well … *coughs*

Well, between swooning and drooling over Seth and Aiden, there was one scene I wanted to cry about. (Those of you who already read the book know what I’m talking about … all the others: GO AND READ THE SERIES!)

And then the end. Whoa. I really didn’t expect this … Aiden and Alex … OMFG. I don’t know what to expect from this ending but I think Deity will be pretty awesome, too. I only can say that I can’t wait for it.

5 of 5 stars!

Über Caro

Durchgeknallte Mathe-Studentin, deren Lieblingstiere flauschige Schafe sind und die ohne Bücher, Musik und TV-Serien nicht leben kann.
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Buch-Rezensionen, YA-Fantasy abgelegt und mit , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen / Leave a comment

