Review: J. Lynn – Tempting the Best Man (Gamble Brothers #1)

Blurb:Madison Daniels has worshipped her brother’s best friend since they were kids. Everyone thinks she and Chase Gamble would make the perfect couple, but there are two major flaws in their logic. 1) Chase has sworn off relationships of any kind, and 2) after blurring the line between friends and lovers for one night four years ago, they can’t stop bickering.

Forced together for her brother’s wedding getaway, Chase and Madison decide to call a truce for the happy couple. Except all bets are off when they’re forced to shack up in a tacky 70’s honeymoon suite and survive a multitude of „accidents“ as the family tries to prove their „spark“ can be used than for more than fighting. That is, if they don’t strangle each other first… (source: goodreads.com)

Usually, I rarely read this kind of books. Chick-Lit isn’t my favorite genre but I’m a fan of JLA’s (J. Lynn is her pen name) writing so I had to read this short one, too. (My thoughts when I heard about this one: An adult novel by JLA? Seriously? I HAVE to read it! Get out of my way!) And I’m surprised that I really liked it *lol* Okay, I’m not really surprised because I love the way JLA is writing and her humor is fantastic! You could almost say I loved the book.

The characters were nice and Madison and Chase together were great, I laughed a lot but the plot was a little too predictable. After reading the first pages I knew exactly what would happen between Madison and Chase. She had a thing for Chase since her childhood and then they had to share a room at the wedding of Madison’s brother …

And then the ending … It almost killed me. I mean, it was clear what would happen but in my opinion it was a little too cheesy. But at the same time really cute ♥ I was happy for Chase and Madison ♥

Altogether: 4 of 5 stars!

Über Caro

Durchgeknallte Mathe-Studentin, deren Lieblingstiere flauschige Schafe sind und die ohne Bücher, Musik und TV-Serien nicht leben kann.
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Adult-Contemporary, Buch-Rezensionen abgelegt und mit , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen / Leave a comment

