Review: Stephanie Perkins – Anna and the French Kiss

Blurb: Anna was looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. So she’s less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris—until she meets Étienne St. Clair. Smart, charming, beautiful, Étienne has it all . . . including a serious girlfriend.

But in the City of Light, wishes have a way of coming true. Will a year of romantic near-misses end with their long-awaited French kiss? Stephanie Perkins keeps the romantic tension crackling and the attraction high in a debut guaranteed to make toes tingle and hearts melt. (source: goodreads.com)

I’m really not that kind of girl who often reads books like Anna and the French Kiss … Well, actually never *lol* But after finishing the book I read before starting this one I nearly had an emotional breakdown – well, sort of ^^ Therefore I needed something sweet and fluffy and then this book came along …

It only took me one day to finish it because I really couldn’t put it down. Now it’s been two day since I read the last page and what can I say? I’m so, so, SOOOOOOOO in love with it, there aren’t even words to describe it *throws hearts*

I thought it would only be a little distraction from the drama I finished before but now I’m addicted. I love Stephanie Perkins’s writing style! The humor within the story made me laugh hard. There were scenes I still laugh about when I think of them xD (My favorite one was chocolat chaud – chocolate show xD)

And I loved the characters. ALL of them. Anna was great. From the very beginning and her “I don’t want to live in France”-attitude until the very end. The development of her was fantastic and realistic! Well, that’s usually the point why I rarely read stories without any supernatural facts, the realism is suffering in most of the books. But Anna and the French Kiss convinced me completely!

Anna’s new friends were also great. You have to like them immediately when you meet them. Meredith, Rashmi and Josh. All of them are not perfect people and that’s what made them so likeable.

And finally (I’m squealing and swooning again when I think of him) … Étienne St. Clair. ♥ Half French, half American, British accent – this combination not only made Anna drool over him but me too *_* (And his name is Étienne – my favorite French name)
OMG, that guy’s just PERFECT. He’s good looking, charming and did I mention his British accent? Oh, and his hair *swoons* While reading I often wanted to put my fingers in it and … okay, not G-rated.

I loved the interaction between Anna and St. Clair a lot. They were great together. More than great. Even though some of the events were predictable (I think I read too much – I always know the plot before I’ve finished it completely) they were realistic and the right consequences for Anna and St. Clair.

Okay, enough fangirling. To describe this book there’s only one word (okay, maybe two): F**king AWESOME! I will definitely read it again! ♥

5 of 5 stars!

Über Caro

Durchgeknallte Mathe-Studentin, deren Lieblingstiere flauschige Schafe sind und die ohne Bücher, Musik und TV-Serien nicht leben kann.
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Buch-Rezensionen, YA-Contemporary abgelegt und mit , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen / Leave a comment

