Review: Cassandra Clare – City of Lost Souls (TMI #5)

Blurb (source: goodreads.com): The New York Times bestselling Mortal Instruments continues—and so do the thrills and danger for Jace, Clary, and Simon.Can the lost be reclaimed? What price is too high to pay for love? Who can be trusted when sin and salvation collide?

Love. Blood. Betrayal. Revenge.

Darkness threatens to claim the Shadowhunters in the harrowing fifth book of the Mortal Instruments series.

It’s not quite a five-star-review, more like 4.75 but I really enjoyed reading CoLS. I liked it better than CoFA but anyway I had some issues with the characters.

Clary was most of the time really annoying and I wanted to kick her. Her decisions and actions sometimes were incomprehensible. But that’s Clary … she was always like this.

Alec was also annoying in CoLS. I never thought I would say something like this but I was glad with what happened in the end …

All the other ones were great as ever (I even liked Sebastian in a strange way^^). Even Jace who was not really himself in CoFA and most of the time in CoLS was great and I remembered again why I liked him so much.

Magnus … no need to talk about his awesomeness *_*

But my new favorite OTP is Simon/Izzy. OMG, the two of them were SO cute! Izzy was always one of my favorite characters in the TMI-books but Simon was … yeah, well, he was ~there. But in CoLS … *squeals* I think I fell in love with him.

The plot was stunning and breath taking. I could hardly put it down until I was finished. Bring on CoHF! I can’t wait for the end of the series! And I think it’s gonna be awesome! 😀

Über Caro

Durchgeknallte Mathe-Studentin, deren Lieblingstiere flauschige Schafe sind und die ohne Bücher, Musik und TV-Serien nicht leben kann.
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Buch-Rezensionen, YA-Fantasy abgelegt und mit , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen / Leave a comment

